About The Cedar Rapids Firefighters Foundation


The Cedar Rapids Firefighters Foundation was created in 2012 and is managed by firefighters and civilians who volunteer their service and are dedicated to helping children and firefighters living in Iowa. Our foundation hosts several fundraisers throughout each year and participates in many memorials, services and activities throughout the state.

Following many successful years of providing support and charitable donations to Iowans, we decided to create our 501c (3) non-profit to better assist our endeavors. While Iowa citizens are well aware of the professional skills and care provided to them by firefighters, our foundation wishes to enhance our presence within the community. To date, our foundation has donated over $150,000 back to organizations that assist children living in Iowa.

The mission of the Cedar Rapids Firefighters Foundation is to have a direct impact on the social, mental and physical wellbeing of families living in Iowa.

Board Of Directors

Kurt Kroemer
k.kroemer@cedar-rapids.org /
 Landon Merkle
Vice President
 Brandon Feddersen
AAA_020Sean Beard
Board Member
John Cannon
 Brent Smith
 Julie Popelka
Nick Miller
Mark McCormick
Shannon Sampson
Jill Mast
Darrin Hayes
Board Member
Colton Dall